Meet your local leader of the movement.


There are TRU groups all over the state, dedicated to preventing teen tobacco use in NC. They organize events in the community and keep the local media informed. Each county has one, but their work is impossible without teens like you.

Find your grantee below and let them know you’d like to help.


CountyNameEmailPhone
*Statewide*Demetrius Harvey dharvey@lungnc.org (919) 832-8326
*Statewide*Toshia Davis toshia_davis@hotmail.com (919) 572-6374
*Statewide*Florence Simán florence@elpueblo.org (919) 835-1525
*Statewide*Paul Turner pajaturn@bellsouth.net (828) 648-1211
*Statewide*Missy Brayboy missy.brayboy@doa.nc.gov (919) 789-5900
*Statewide*Sally Malek sally.malek@ncmail.net (919) 707-5401
*Statewide*Thea Monet theamonet@aol.com (919) 680-0376
*Statewide*Katherine Hampton katherine@tobaccosurvivors.org (704) 826-8186
*Statewide*Steve Johnson stevejohnson@whatswhat.org (910) 739-0999
*Statewide*Bronwyn Lucas bronwyn@youthempoweredsolutions.org (919) 878-8777


Add your voice to the movement for a healthier North Carolina.

Share

 

Want your friends to know just how
important this is? Let them see
for themselves.

Pledge

Commit to staying tobacco-free.
No, we can't hold you to it, but
something tells us we don't have to.


90% of us have never chewed, dipped or snuffed.